Beliefs

  1. The whole of the Old Testament and the New Testament of the Bible is inspired by the Holy Spirit and is inerrant and infallible, revealing all of God’s will to all humans, being the only standard in all matters of the Christian faith and practice.
  2. There is only one true God, unlimited and perfect, existing in three persons, the Father, the Son, the Holy Spirit, coequal and having the same authority and glory, eternal and infinite.
  3. Jesus Christ, the only begotten Son, is true God and true man, and was conceived of the Holy Spirit and born of the Virgin Mary, thus the Word becoming flesh in the world. He died on the cross, the Just for the unjust, as a substitutional atonement for the world, so that whosoever believes in Him will be justified by His blood. He rose from the dead on the third day, according to the Bible, and is now at the right hand of God the Father as the believers’ great High Priest. He will come back to the earth to establish His kingdom, to judge all humans and to become the King forever.
  4. The Holy Spirit is the third person of the triune God, sent by Jesus Christ to live in the believers as the Comforter, leading them to the truth, and convicting the world of guilt in regard to sin and righteousness and judgment.
  5. All humans were originally created in the image of God, but afterwards fell through disobedience and incurred the pain of both spiritual and physical death. Only through the Lord Jesus’ atoning work can humans be saved. All believers are born again in the Holy Spirit to become children of God.
  6. To be filled by the Holy Spirit is God’s will for all believers, so that the believers can set themselves apart from evil and the secular world to become holy, to wholly obey the will of God, living the life of offering and service, as it should be a consequence of being born again.
  7. The church is organized by all who believe in Christ and who have been cleansed by His blood on the cross and born again in the Holy Spirit. The church is entrusted by the Lord with the Great Commission to spread the gospel to the ends of the earth, and to build up the believers in the truth.
  8. At the end of the age Jesus Christ will personally come back in glory: to redeem the bodies of the saints, to meet the Lord in rapture, so to be together for eternity. Non-believers will be judged by Christ and eternally punished. No one knows on which day the Lord’s second coming is, so the believers need to constantly watch and prepare, to spread the gospel to all the world.
Macau Bible Institute

信仰

  1. 全部新舊約聖經乃由聖靈默示,正確無誤,顯明神對於人類的一切旨意,乃基督徒信仰與行為的唯一準則。
  2. 神乃無限完全的唯一真神,聖父、聖子、聖靈,三而為一,同位、同權、同榮,永世無疆。
  3. 耶穌基督為聖子,兼有真實的神人二性,藉童貞女馬利亞因聖靈感孕而道成肉身降世,死於十架,義者代替不義者,為世人贖罪,使凡信者皆因其所流寶血而稱義;死後第三日按照聖經所言由死復活,升天在聖父右邊為信徒的大祭司,將來必重臨地上,設立國度,審判世人,親自為王,直到永遠。
  4. 聖靈是三一神的第三位,受耶穌基督的差遣而居於信徒心中為保惠師,領信徒進入真理,使世人為罪、為義、為審判,自己責備自己。
  5. 人原按照神的形象而造,後因悖逆而墮落,身靈皆須經受死亡的痛苦,只有藉主耶穌代贖方能得救。凡接受者皆由聖靈重生,成為神的兒女。
  6. 聖靈充滿是神對一切信徒的旨意,使信徒與罪惡及世俗分別出來,成為聖潔,完全順服神旨,過奉獻及服事的生活,此乃重生後應有的表現。
  7. 教會是一切相信基督的人所組成,皆已被十架寶血所潔淨,並由聖靈重生。教會負有主所託的使命,廣傳褔音,直至地極,並在真道上建立信徒。
  8. 在今世的末了,耶穌基督必親自在榮耀裡降臨:叫聖徒身體得贖,被提與主相見,永遠同在;不信者皆受基督的審判及永刑。主再來之日子,無人知曉,故信徒須時刻儆醒準備,將褔音傳遍天下。
澳門聖經學院